2012-2013 Cheerleaders Announced

Madie Cybil Stewart, Staff Writer

Clarke Cromartie and Bailey Watson have been selected as the 2012-2013 varsity cheer co-captains as the varsity, JV and freshmen squads were selected Feb. 25. And according to Watson, the captain competition was “pretty tough.”

“I mean, all four of the candidates have had a lot of cheer experience, and we all wanted it so bad,” Watson said. “It was pretty tough because we all had the skill and we all had she desire.”

Watson also said she was happy with Cromartie being chosen as her co-captain, and Cromartie said she was equally excited.

“I’m so excited that I get to be Bailey’s co-captain,” Cromartie said. “She’s like the perfect partner, and I think we’ll have a lot of fun ideas together.”

The two co-captains have already started planning for next year, along with varsity cheer coach TJ Patterson, who is also looking forward to the coming year.

“I’m really excited about our new captains,” said Patterson. “They both have such great attitudes and I think they’ll bring a lot of energy to the squads.”

2012-2013 varsity cheerleaders:
Co-Captain Clarke Cromartie
Co-Captain Bailey Watson
Hannah Bennett
Sydney Luce
Summer Szafran
Calianne Teutsch
Marcus Williams
RaeLee Caddenhead
Jacie Cates
Ashlyn Coleman
Hannah Harris
Makenzie Harris
Mikaela Neal
Chancey Sanders
Reagan Sheffield
Sydney Sheffield

2012-2013 JV cheerleaders:
Hannah Abner
Flora Avant
Alli Bartlett
Randi Berger
TyTiana Denman
Hannah Dunkin
Haley Futch
Taylor Green
Kelly Haney
Katie Leach
Maci Moore
Dakota Morgan
Kaitlyn Mundt
Emily Stafford
Madie Stewart.

2012-2013 freshman cheerleaders:
Timiya Allen
Katelyn Anderson
Kelsey Bowers
Samantha Brazeil
Chelsea Henderson
Madison Hodges
Jenae Hyde
Jessica Medina
Sekela Minor
Callie Minshew
Paige Mundt
Natalie Navarro
Preslie Perry
Abbigail Sandidge
Gisel Santos
Emily Stubblefield
Kaci Waggonner.